Eye on VMware 07/17/2017

vmware

Team,

The Major League Baseball All-Stars break is now over and we are on to our second half of the season. Next year’s All-Star game will be hosted in Washington, DC where they expect to bring in $100 million.

These past couple of weeks I have continued to work on the Hands on Labs for VMworld. We also had our first Channels SE Off-Site meeting where I presented some information on VMware Cloud on AWS (VMC) as well as Cross-Cloud Services. There will be lots of announcements at VMworld. So, stay tuned. I would not be surprised if we have some surprise announcements on stage that I have no idea about. This and next week I will be traveling out to California and Florida to support partners at a few enablement events.

vmLIVE Partner Training Calendar

VMware Customer Webcasts

Upcoming VMUG Meetings

Now for a Summary of VMware News Update from this past week.

Sales News:

Technical News:

